American Numismatic Association Posts 2017 Elections Candidate Forum Video

Candidates for ANA office took part in a public forum at the National Money Show in Orlando, Florida earlier this month. Barbara Gregory, editor of the ANA magazine The Numismatist, moderated the event and asked the candidates questions that were submitted by many of the industry’s leading figures and experts. On Tuesday, March 28, the ANA published the full program on its YouTube channel.

Look for several questions posed by CoinWeek editor Charles Morgan, Numismatic News editor Dave Harper, and past ANA president Q. David Bowers.




  • Gary Adkins
  • Mike Ellis

Vice President

  • Don Kagin


  • Adam J. Crum
  • Col. Steven Ellsworth (ret.)
  • Mitch Ernst
  • Brian Hendelson
  • John W. Highfill
  • Greg Lyon
  • Paul Montgomery
  • Ralph W. Ross
  • Thomas J. Uram

About the ANA Elections

The American Numismatic Association is a Congressionally-chartered nonprofit, educational organization that is governed by a nine-member Board. The Board consists of a president, a vice president, and seven at-large governors.

With the terms of all nine of these positions set to expire this year, the ANA will hold an election to install its next board through an election that is open to to all ANA members, who have been members of of the Association for at least one year and are 13 years of age or older as of March 31 of the election year.

Candidates for ANA officer are nominated by ANA members with voting privileges. The deadline to file for office for this year’s election was March 1, 2017.

The term of office is two years.

Successful candidates will be take their positions on the ANA Board at the ANA’s 126th Anniversary Convention in Denver, CO, August 4, 2017


Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.