ANA: Last Call for Award and Hall of Fame Nominations

American Numismatic Association medals

Who inspired you to take part in the hobby?

Here are two opportunities to make sure that special someone receives the recognition they deserve. Don’t delay — the deadline for nominations is noon on Jan. 15.

Hall of Fame Nominations

The American Numismatic Association (ANA) is seeking nominations of worthy candidates for inclusion in the Numismatic Hall of Fame, located at the ANA’s headquarters in Colorado Springs.

Nominees need not be present or past ANA members. Nominations for 2016 “Historic Era” Hall of Fame induction must be submitted on official forms and include no less than 300 words of background or biographical information. ANA members who are 18 years or older can submit up to two nominations.

Click here to submit your Numismatic Hall of Fame Nominations.

Service Award Nominations

ANA Service Awards are an opportunity to recognize those collectors who support and uphold the Association’s mission.

Awards include:

  • Farran Zerbe Memorial Award
  • Medal of Merit Award
  • Glenn Smedley Memorial Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Numismatic Art Award for Excellence in Medallic Sculpture
  • Adna G. Wilde Award for Excellence
  • Harry J. Forman Dealer of the Year Award
  • Exemplary Service Award
  • Adult Advisor Award
  • Young Numismatist of the Year Award
  • Elvira Clain-Stefanelli Memorial Award for Achievement in Numismatics
  • Outstanding District Representative

Click here to submit your nominations for the ANA Service Awards.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.