Gold Silver PAC Reception at Baltimore Expo

Legislative Efforts to Stop Chinese Counterfeiting and Repeal 1099 Requirements

The Gold & Silver PAC held a reception honoring Congressman Lamar Smith (R-TX21): Chairman, House Judiciary Committee, Member of the House Homeland Security Committee and Member of the House Science Committee

  • Held at the Whitman Coin Expo in Baltimore
  • Topic: Counterfeit coins from China
  • Speakers included Barry Stuppler, Former Congressman Jimmy Hayes (R-LA7), Sean McLaughlin, the Chief of Staff for Congressman Lamar Smith (R-Texas)

Copyright © April, 2011

The Gold and Silver Political Action Committee urges you to support Congressman Lamar Smith (R-TX), the current Chairman of the House Judiciary Committee. The Judiciary Committee oversees many issues, including Patents, Trademarks and Copyrights. The House Judiciary Committee is key in enforcing regulations to stop the counterfeit coins and holders coming out of China.

There are a number of other issues the Judiciary Committee oversees that can have a direct or indirect impact on the precious metals and rare coins community. To learn more, you can visit the Judiciary Committee webpage.

About Gold Silver PAC

“The Gold & Silver PAC is an effort to elect public officials with a better understanding of the numismatic and precious metals community and pending legislation and regulatory issues that could positively impact or adversely affect the hobby and profession,” said Barry Stuppler, Chairman of GSPAC. “GSPAC does not compete with existing organizations, such as the Industry Council for Tangible Assets (ICTA) or the Coalition for Equitable Regulation and Taxation (CERT). By working to elect legislators who understand our community’s needs, issues and concerns, we complement their efforts in Washington and state capitals.”

Currently, the GSPAC Board operates with eight members, including a four-member Executive Committee composed of Stuppler, Chairman; Steve Ivy, Vice Chairman; J. Richard Eichman, Treasurer, and Steve Eichenbaum, Executive Committee Member At-Large.

The other members of the Board are Mike Clark, Philip Diehl, Donald Doyle, Mike Fuljenz and Terry Hanlon.

GSPAC is solely supported by contributions. More information is available online at

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.