Video News: ANA Board of Governors Candidate Forum Sacramento

ANA Executive Director Larry Shepherd announced eleven members of the American Numismatic Association have submitted completed nominations for the 2011-13 Board of Governors election. Nine of the candidates attended an open candidates forum held March 19, 2011, during the National Money Show in Sacramento.

The forum was moderated by Barbara Gregory, and the candidates who participated were Gary Adkins, Jeff Garrett, Tom Hallenbeck, Greg Lyon, Clifford Mishler, Walter Ostromecki, Scott Rottinghaus and Wendell Wolka

CoinWeek was there to video the forum and here are the questions and responses.

1) What is the primary mission of the ANA and will it change over the next ten years?

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 15:08

2) What should be the ANA’s three most important measures of success?

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 15:24

3) As a member of the ANA Board how have you contributed or will contribute to the ANA accomplishments over the last/next two years?

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 13:39

4) What are the top three things you think we could or should do to improve the value of ANA membership?

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 16:05

5) What are the three greatest threats to the ANA’s future?

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 15:34

6) Audience Questions

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 34:50

7) Closing Statements

This text will be replaced

Runtime – 8:32

Election Background:

Each Board member serves a two-year term, and all are elected by the ANA membership on an at-large basis.

ANA Vice President Tom Hallenbeck of Colorado Springs is running unopposed for President. Arthur M. Fitts of Wolfeboro, NH and Governor Walter Ostromecki of Panorama City, CA are running for Vice President.

Candidates for Governor are (listed alphabetically):
· Gary Adkins of Minneapolis, MN
· Michael L. Ellis of Camilla, GA
· Jeff C. Garrett of Lexington, KY
· Greg Lyon of St. Louis, MO
· J.P. Martin of Englewood, CO
· Clifford Mishler of Iola, WI
· Scott Rottinghaus of New London, CT
· Wendell A. Wolka of Greenwood, IN

Election ballots, as well as candidate photographs and biographies/platforms, will be sent by the independent auditing firm of BiggsKofford, P.C., to eligible voting ANA members. The envelope, with a BiggsKofford return address, will indicate that a ballot is enclosed.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.