Stacks Bowers Long Beach Expo Auction

HomeUS Coins2015 U.S. Mint Annual Uncirculated Dollar Coin Set Available June 16

2015 U.S. Mint Annual Uncirculated Dollar Coin Set Available June 16

Sales will open for the 2015 United States Mint Annual Uncirculated Dollar Coin Set (product code XA7) on June 16 at noon Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).

The set is priced at $46.95 and contains the following six uncirculated $1 coins in production this year:

  • Four Presidential $1 Coins
    • Struck at the United States Mint at Philadelphia, the obverses (heads sides) of these coins have the images of Harry S. Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, and Lyndon B. Johnson, while their reverses (tails sides) have a striking rendition of the Statue of Liberty.
  • One Native American $1 Coin
    • This coin was struck at the United States Mint at Denver. Its reverse depicts a Mohawk ironworker reaching for an I-beam that is swinging into position, rivets on the left and right side of the border, and a high elevation view of the city skyline in the background. The coin’s obverse continues to feature the image of Sacagawea.
  • One American Eagle Silver Coin
    • This obverse of this coin depicts Adolph Weinman’s image of Walking Liberty, and the reverse features a heraldic eagle with shield, an olive branch in the right talon, and arrows in the left on the reverse. The American Eagle Silver Coin is struck using a .999 fine silver blank and bears the “W” mint mark, indicating its production at the United States Mint at West Point.

Orders will be accepted at and at 1-800-USA-MINT (872-6468), while hearing- and speech-impaired customers with TTY equipment may order at 1-888-321-MINT. Please visit the United States Mint website for information on shipping options:

Note: To ensure that all members of the public have fair and equal access to United States Mint products, orders placed prior to the official on-sale date and time of June 16, 2015, at noon EDT, shall not be deemed accepted by the United States Mint and will not be honored.

About the United States Mint

usmintThe United States Mint was created by Congress in 1792 and became part of the Department of the Treasury in 1873. It is the Nation’s sole manufacturer of legal tender coinage and is responsible for producing circulating coinage for the Nation to conduct its trade and commerce. The United States Mint also produces numismatic products, including proof, uncirculated, and commemorative coins; Congressional Gold Medals; and silver and gold bullion coins. The United States Mint’s numismatic programs are self-sustaining and operate at no cost to taxpayers.


For information about the United States Mint, please visit

United States Mint
United States Mint
Since Congress created the United States Mint on April 2, 1792, the primary mission of the Mint is to produce an adequate volume of circulating coinage for the nation. As a self-funded agency, the United States Mint turns revenues beyond its operating expenses over to the General Fund of the Treasury. Other responsibilities include: Maintaining physical custody and protection of the Nation's $100 billion of U.S. gold and silver assets; Manufacturing and selling platinum, gold, and silver bullion coins; and Overseeing production facilities in Denver, Philadelphia, San Francisco, and West Point, as well as the U.S. Bullion Depository at Fort Knox, Kentucky.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Bullion Sharks Silver

L and C COIN Shop Now

Professional Coin Grading Service